if everything's embarrassing, you're never gonna to have fun
I had my last day of Communications today. It was actually a little sad. I was so worried about giving speeches, so worried about being embarrassed. I dreaded taking this class. I thought it'd be awful. But it wasn't too bad. It actually wasn't very bad at all. People used to always say, "Oh, I'm sorry. That sucks." when they'd find out I had a 2.5 hour night class every week. I actually really enjoyed it.
So... as this spring semester comes to an end, I have learned a couple things
1. morning classes are just not fun, even if it's psychology and super interesting
2. night classes are a whole heck of a lot better
3. communications is a really cool subject
4. not having a class before chapel every monday, wednesday, and friday makes it incredibly hard to actually get out of bed and start the day

No comments:
Post a Comment